GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Building a 350 for my 92

Go down 
+2
phantom 309
BigBrian
6 posters
AuthorMessage
BigBrian

Building a 350 for my 92 Empty
PostSubject: Building a 350 for my 92   Building a 350 for my 92 Icon_minitimeTue Mar 13, 2018 9:03 am

Hello everyone.

I have been around Toyota engines my entire life and have just recently stepped into the small block Chevy world.

I have a 1992 Buick Roadmaster with the TBI 350.

I have a spare TBI 350 out of another Roadmaster that I picked up cheap. I would like to build that engine to make decent power. Here are my plans;

Heads: Vortec heads from a 96+ truck.

Fuel Pump: 155lph direct swap fuel pump.

Cam: Summit Racing 14097395

Chip/Tuning: I guess ill need a chip??

Exhaust: Headers with a free flowing 2.5" or 3" exhaust. Which headers?

Ignition: Stock truck distributor.

Air Cleaner: I was going to run the 4.9L Cadillac TBI hat with a cone filter.

Throttle Body: Do the "ULTIMATE MOD"

Fuel: Upping fuel pressure to 18psi with spring.

Intake Manifold: Edelbrock 2116 with carb-to-TBI plate.

Transmission: Corvette servo and shift kit.

If you could please take a look and critique my list of planned modifications that would be great.
Back to top Go down
phantom 309

phantom 309

PostSubject: Re: Building a 350 for my 92   Building a 350 for my 92 Icon_minitimeTue Mar 13, 2018 9:57 am

Buy a decent converter and rear gears.
Back to top Go down
Andebe

Andebe

PostSubject: Re: Building a 350 for my 92   Building a 350 for my 92 Icon_minitimeTue Mar 13, 2018 10:51 am

Sounds like someone has been doing some reading on Harris TBI Performance page. Second the gears comment. IMO its the best seat of the pants feel upgrade.
Back to top Go down
BigBrian