GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Persuaded in Oklahoma

Go down 
+7
81X11
Sprocket
DBeaSSt
1993 Roady-man
MarkM
BigBlackBeaSSt
gmtech
11 posters
AuthorMessage
gmtech

gmtech

Persuaded in Oklahoma Empty
PostSubject: Persuaded in Oklahoma   Persuaded in Oklahoma Icon_minitimeWed Mar 21, 2012 10:56 pm

OK, after some poking and prodding from 1993Roadyman (my brother), I think that is his handle, here I am. Located just north of Tulsa, OK. A little about myself: I am an ASE Master Certified Technician, not much time to play with any toys though (read that as Caprice Wagon). I teach engine performance, automatic transmissions and HVAC at a local technology center. That proves to be very challenging, but that is another subject.

I have been an on and off viewer of these forums for a couple years. I picked up a '95 Caprice Wagon a few years ago. Haven't done much with it though, she sits in the garage, waiting for me to spend some time with her. Fairly rough shape, but I couldn't pass up the deal, tranny was out of it. Built the trans, installed and their she sits..... waiting. Maybe joining this forum will get me in gear (no pun intended) with this project.

I attended the Wagonfest 2 years ago in the Rochester area, can't think of the name of the park right now. But, as my brother will tell you, I was driving my '08 Lucerne, no wagon yet. It was a surprise visit to both my dad and 1993Roadyman. Enjoyed the time I spent there and looking forward to taking a wagon there someday.

Enough of me, let's hear from you guys.

I will post some pics as soon as I can. Beware though, she is in rough shape. I don't have that painting knack like my brother, but I can fix them.
Back to top Go down
BigBlackBeaSSt

BigBlackBeaSSt