GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

New here, just got my third Roadmaster Wagon

Go down 
+2
silverfox103
Dave.hays
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Dave.hays

Dave.hays

New here, just got my third Roadmaster Wagon Empty
PostSubject: New here, just got my third Roadmaster Wagon   New here, just got my third Roadmaster Wagon Icon_minitimeSun Aug 25, 2013 8:41 pm

I've been reading the forums for the last few weeks. Thought I should introduce myself rather than just lurking. I'm in Northern VA - near Tysons Corner.

I've been driving Roadmaster Wagons since 1997. I started with a Navy 1992 (RIP 255k), and my wife persuaded me to give up my 2nd, a 1996 Burgundy Limited (166k). I started driving a newish Toyota and found myself wanting to be back in the wagon. So now I have #3 - a black/wood 95 estate wagon (144k) from Florida, and I intend to keep it for as long as I possibly can.

So hello all - I might be on here quite a bit. I'll try to get some pictures up shortly.

Back to top Go down
silverfox103
silverfox103

PostSubject: Re: New here, just got my third Roadmaster Wagon   New here, just got my third Roadmaster Wagon Icon_minitimeSun Aug 25, 2013 8:50 pm

Hey Dave

Glad you found us! Bunch of good guys here, always willing to help, sometimes it's even helpful.

Mike "DBeaSSt" is from northern VA also, Bentonville, probably not too far from you.

Tom C.
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: New here, just got my third Roadmaster Wagon   New here, just got my third Roadmaster Wagon Icon_minitimeSun Aug 25, 2013 9:43 pm

Welcome to the gang Dave,sounds like you have had some very nice wagons in the past.The 95 sounds sweet too.I live southeast of you down in yorktown,always glad to hear from another virginian
who has gotten bit by the wagon bug.
Back to top Go down
Dave.hays

Dave.hays