GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Trim idea...thoughts?

Go down 
+2
silverfox103
SpringerNC
6 posters
AuthorMessage
SpringerNC

SpringerNC

Trim idea...thoughts? Empty
PostSubject: Trim idea...thoughts?   Trim idea...thoughts? Icon_minitimeWed Apr 16, 2014 6:06 pm

I am about to be on spring break and I am trying to wrap my head around things to do next week other than be fussed at by High Schoolers or things in need to do to my house, or that first dreaded grass mow of the season.

Though I am sure there are general maintenance things to do on the RMW I am an artist, so Aesthetics it is first.

I was planning to pull all the trim off and clean it up. then I decided I would pull it off as well and the black rubber trim(which I have already done and play with some plasti-dip and paint it all black....

NOW today I have had a new idea that I have not seen anyone do. I am thinking of pulling off all the wood trim(the metal stuff not the vinyl) and using a wide black tape/pinstripe to run down the side of the car. I am imagining it would take the width of electrical tape. After that continuing with my idea of plasti-diping the wide chrome trim black, and see what I get.

Has anyone ever seen some one cover up the trim holes in this manner? Seems like it would work, and the more I stare at my wagon the more I think it would look kinda cool.

Just wondering if anyone knew of a pic with a similar idea? Either way I am going to go for it, and I'll be sure to post pics.

May take me a year or more to get the 3M tape goo off the chrome trim!
Back to top Go down
SpringerNC

SpringerNC

PostSubject: Re: Trim idea...thoughts?   Trim idea...thoughts? Icon_minitimeWed Apr 16, 2014 6:12 pm

SAID WAGON OF AWESOME....named the "surferwagon" by my wife.....so that's what it will be called....