GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

NOOB here from WV. had many caprices

Go down 
+2
81X11
porkchop
6 posters
AuthorMessage
porkchop

porkchop

NOOB here from WV. had many caprices Empty
PostSubject: NOOB here from WV. had many caprices   NOOB here from WV. had many caprices Icon_minitimeWed Feb 02, 2011 11:41 pm

but this is only my second wagon. Had an 86 and now I finally got the bubble! I wanted a 94 but found a good price on a 92 today with the tow package, which is nice. Im happy with the purchase and will be on the look for some heads and what not so I can get that LT1 power back I am used to from my 9C1s I've had in the past. Any body here know the gearing ratio off the top of their heads on these tow package caprices. Mine is the L05, 5.7...wouldnt of bought a 5.0, sorry 5.0 lovers.
I am sure the stock tow cars would have the limited slip stock? are they 3.08 rears?
Lug pattern looks big too, like a truck pattern?

Anyway I am sure I will be frequenting the forum, I finally got my bubble wagon and Im keeping this one! I have let too many caprices go! Never again!
Once Im done with this one I am searching for a 91 Police package and between the 2, I will be a very happy man!

Thanks for having me guys!
Back to top Go down
81X11

81X11

PostSubject: Re: NOOB here from WV. had many caprices   NOOB here from WV. had many caprices Icon_minitimeWed Feb 02, 2011 11:56 pm

Good to have you here. Pics when you can!
Back to top Go down
porkchop

porkchop

PostSubject: Will get pics asap   NOOB here from WV. had many caprices Icon_minitimeThu Feb 03, 2011 12:06 am

81X11 wrote:
Good to have you here. Pics when you can!
And throw some up... It aint the prettiest thing as some guy thought he could paint but I actually can paint so should be decent soon!
Back to top Go down
81X11