GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Hello from KY!

Go down 
+2
rcktpwrd
Bigblue96
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Bigblue96

Hello from KY! Empty
PostSubject: Hello from KY!   Hello from KY! Icon_minitimeMon Nov 16, 2020 9:52 am

Recently got my hands on a nice blue on blue '96 RMW. This is our first wagon, although I have a brother who is a bit of an enthusiast with a decent amount of experience with them. He helped me find and get it.

I am currently a medical student in the Appalachian area and my wife wanted something that "had more space" than her previous sedan so we got the wagon of wagons. Haha! We absolutely love it! Plenty of space for family trips with our two kids and two large dogs. We just got the windows tinted. Hoping to find a set of wheels soon.

Thanks for having me!

Hello from KY! Pxl_2010

rcktpwrd, HendersonRacing514, Les207 and MSki like this post

Back to top Go down
rcktpwrd

rcktpwrd

Hello from KY! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hello from KY!   Hello from KY! Icon_minitimeMon Nov 16, 2020 3:45 pm

welcome!

nice looking wagon. Smile
Back to top Go down
sherlock9c1

Hello from KY! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hello from KY!   Hello from KY! Icon_minitimeTue Nov 17, 2020 6:23 am

Beautiful car! Get some undercoating on it before the Appalachians rust it out!

HendersonRacing514 likes this post

Back to top Go down
Bigblue96

Hello from KY! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hello from KY!   Hello from KY! Icon_minitimeWed Nov 18, 2020 9:32 am

Thanks guys! It came down from MN and spent its first 10 years in CA. Unfortunately, I'd probably end up trapping the cancer in at this point. Isn't there a spray you can use to ward off the rust that isn't undercoat?