GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands

Go down 
+6
jimbeau
Olds Weighty Eight
lakeffect
Krzdimond
silverfox103
Zorrodeporro
10 posters
AuthorMessage
Zorrodeporro

Zorrodeporro

Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands Empty
PostSubject: Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands   Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands Icon_minitimeSat Jun 09, 2012 3:10 am

Hi, I'm Marcel from Amsterdam in The Netherlands. I've been driving American cars for more than 15 years. Most people over here drive the small Asian and European stuff so you really stand out of the crowd when you drive in Detroit steel.

I'v owned several Caprices like these ones:
Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands DSC00016
Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands Markt1
Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands Markt2
Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands Afbeelding007x
Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands Markt

But since 2001, we own this beautiful longroof:
Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands DSC000121
Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands X4
Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands Auto
Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands Voorforum2

We have three sons, so a longroof is a great car for vacations. We have made trips to Sweden, Italy, France, we even rode over the Alpes mountains. We have seen a lot of great places with this great car.

Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands Febmaart2006127
Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands C5e67d45
Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands 28147500

Somewhere in France:
Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands DSC00861

Dutch winters:
Hi from Amsterdam, Netherlands Afbeelding021

The government uses salt in the wintertime against ice on the roads. Ofcourse this is really bad for the cars. So, I've treated my car with an anti-rust treatment. They spray a stuff called Dinitrol all over the bottem of the car and this helps to prevent corrosion.