GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Trying to get new floorpans made

Go down 
+2
Fred Kiehl
Hakuna
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Hakuna

Trying to get new floorpans made Empty
PostSubject: Trying to get new floorpans made   Trying to get new floorpans made Icon_minitimeWed Sep 09, 2015 10:06 pm

Hi! I've found a company that can make custom floorpans for anything if they're given reasonable ones to use as a template. They need not be perfect.

I have a '92 Roadmaster wagon, but it's on DD status so I can't just tear the floorpan out at the moment or I'd happily do it myself.

To my knowledge, B-Body pans from '73 to '96 are INCREDIBLY similar, regardless of whether it's a wagon, sedan, or coupe. I know my wagon has a different spare tire well than the sedans did, amongst other things.

I was hoping someone would volunteer if they're in need of new sheetmetal and they have the luxury of tearing out their floorpan and waiting.

I've already talked to them, and they're interested. I asked specifically to bring pans for our cars into real production, and that's absolutely what I'm shooting for. They were referred to me by a friend from the 1st gen Toyota Celica community, as they're the only place you can get sheetmetal for those cars.

Contact them via here: http://alfaparts.net/orders.html

Check them out! They made a Gogomobil pan! They'll do anything. I think the fourth best selling automobile platform in history is a good sell.
Back to top Go down
Fred Kiehl

Fred Kiehl

PostSubject: Re: Trying to get new floorpans made   Trying to get new floorpans made Icon_minitimeWed Sep 09, 2015 10:48 pm

Did they quote you a price?