GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

C-19 Cruise

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
uxwbill

uxwbill

C-19 Cruise Empty
PostSubject: C-19 Cruise   C-19 Cruise Icon_minitimeSat May 02, 2020 4:53 pm

Years ago, all the high school kids around here used to cruise up and down Main Street. It fizzled out around the time I graduated high school (about 20 years ago!) and never came back. (Yes, I did some "crusin'" back then.)

With all of this quarantining and distancing going on, someone joked that cruising on Main Street ought to start up again. A few people took it seriously and it's only grown since. I wandered into it quite by accident one night, later finding out from my neighbors what was going on. What better thing to do with one's longroof? (So far it's been the only one of its vintage or close to.)

This is the first time it's been out and about in a while.

C-19 Cruise Cruise2

C-19 Cruise Cruise1

C-19 Cruise Cruise3

It's been great fun. While it's hard to tell exactly how many cars were there, the first night I participated, I counted about 85.
Back to top Go down
http://greyghost.mooo.com/
rcktpwrd

rcktpwrd

C-19 Cruise Empty
PostSubject: Re: C-19 Cruise   C-19 Cruise Icon_minitimeSun May 03, 2020 5:25 pm

cool! Cool
Back to top Go down
uxwbill

uxwbill

C-19 Cruise Empty
PostSubject: Re: C-19 Cruise   C-19 Cruise Icon_minitimeTue Mar 22, 2022 8:25 pm

Yes, I'm bringing an old post back to life.

It wasn't too much longer after my starting this thread that the cruises fizzled out. Sadly, it was probably just as well, since the invasion of people with Obnoxious Pickup Trucks(tm) and equally obnoxious driving manners were running roughshod over everything. My beloved wagon came way too close to being backed into!