GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Question for the rookie old guys, from a veteran young guy.

Go down 
+9
phantom 309
lakeffect
sherlock9c1
DBeaSSt
Sprocket
Nick Danger
BigBlackBeaSSt
Krzdimond
Bewber
13 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Bewber

Bewber

Question for the rookie old guys, from a veteran young guy. Empty
PostSubject: Question for the rookie old guys, from a veteran young guy.   Question for the rookie old guys, from a veteran young guy. Icon_minitimeSat Apr 30, 2011 12:27 am

So at 35, I've been a veteran young guy for a little while now. I generally feel like I'm pretty good at holding my spot on the roster, but there were a couple things today that made me wonder how much longer till I unofficially graduate to being a rookie oldster. Is this the hill that 40 is the peak of?

Here are some things from my day today that could be mistaken as evidence:

The bank:
I was supposed to go to the bank, take out $65 plus $10 in one dollar bills for a kids birthday card. Simple enough right? Wrong. I went there, withdrew $75 and left. As I left the parking lot, I had the feeling that I'd forgotten something. I realized it was my sunglasses, so I turned around and went back to the bank, parked again, walked back in and got them. When I returned to my car and put them on, I noticed a big blurry spot to the lower left. I cleaned the left lense of the glasses and put them back on my face THREE times before I realized there was actually a big blurry spot in my actual vision. Sweet.