GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Wagon wanted

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Isurf

Isurf

Wagon wanted Empty
PostSubject: Wagon wanted   Wagon wanted Icon_minitimeWed May 16, 2018 1:06 pm

Newbie here. I don't have a wagon yet but I'm looking for a daily driver, prefer the 96. I'm in NJ, at the shore. I'm not in a rush, but looking for the towing package, and reasonably low miles. Carfax has shot down every car I've looked at so far.
Back to top Go down
dmg4
dmg4

Wagon wanted Empty
PostSubject: Re: Wagon wanted   Wagon wanted Icon_minitimeWed May 16, 2018 6:42 pm

Give a range of what you want to spend. Also, where are you located, and are you willing to fly and drive it home?
Back to top Go down
Isurf

Isurf

Wagon wanted Empty
PostSubject: Re: Wagon wanted   Wagon wanted Icon_minitimeWed May 16, 2018 7:40 pm

I'm at the Jersey shore. I am not able inclined to do the fly and drive. I would like to keep it under 7k.
Back to top Go down
Andebe

Andebe

Wagon wanted Empty
PostSubject: Re: Wagon wanted   Wagon wanted Icon_minitimeWed May 16, 2018 7:41 pm

Might also consider listing some preferences,help weed a few out. Welcome,and happy hunting. What a Face
Back to top Go down
Isurf

Isurf

Wagon wanted Empty
PostSubject: Re: Wagon wanted   Wagon wanted Icon_minitimeFri May 18, 2018 12:51 pm

I would prefer the towing package with the posi. I'm not fond of the woodie look, but that's not a deal breaker. I'm looking for a daily driver, not a project. I definitely prefer the Roadmaster, and I'm looking for a 94-96 with the lt1 and lockup torque converter in the 4l60e trans.
Back to top Go down
lakeffect

lakeffect

Wagon wanted Empty
PostSubject: Re: Wagon wanted   Wagon wanted Icon_minitimeSun May 20, 2018 8:47 pm