GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Rear Vinyl for '96 RMW

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Bilwit

Rear Vinyl for '96 RMW Empty
PostSubject: Rear Vinyl for '96 RMW   Rear Vinyl for '96 RMW Icon_minitimeSun Jan 24, 2021 9:57 am

Hi all. Can anyone help me source tailgate vinyl for '96 RMW. Is it available form any source? Thanks for any help. Mine has cracked and split. Looks stretched around license plate indent so not sure it's original. There are not cuts or chips in in anywhere so I suspect it might have been replaced at some time. Thanks for any direction. I am new to this so appreciate guidance from experienced owners. Thanks and Regards.
Back to top Go down
Wojtek

Wojtek

PostSubject: Re: Rear Vinyl for '96 RMW   Rear Vinyl for '96 RMW Icon_minitimeSun Jan 24, 2021 10:06 am

Your talking about the woodgrain ? Stripeman.com makes complete kits to replace the woodgrain trim . Another option would be to go to a local that does car wraps and see if they can match what you have .

Bilwit and ayilar like this post

Back to top Go down
Bilwit

PostSubject: Re: Rear Vinyl for '96 RMW   Rear Vinyl for '96 RMW Icon_minitimeSun Jan 24, 2021 5:28 pm

Thanks. I checked them out and found what I was looking for. Appreciate the guidance.
Back to top Go down
rcktpwrd

rcktpwrd

PostSubject: Re: Rear Vinyl for '96 RMW   Rear Vinyl for '96 RMW Icon_minitimeMon Jan 25, 2021 8:47 am

Stripeman is nice stuff, a bit spendy but very close to the original. My wife redid all the woodgrain on her car with their kit.
Back to top Go down
Bilwit

PostSubject: Re: Rear Vinyl for '96 RMW   Rear Vinyl for '96 RMW Icon_minitimeMon Jan 25, 2021 10:04 am