GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

NEW MEMBER Oregon Coast

Go down 
+15
benn
BigBlackBeaSSt
toomanytoyz
1993 Roady-man
Sprocket
Bewber
roadmastercouple
yakko
92cappy
silverfox103
scoffman
SCbarber
81X11
phantom 309
COL
19 posters
AuthorMessage
COL

COL

NEW MEMBER Oregon Coast Empty
PostSubject: NEW MEMBER Oregon Coast   NEW MEMBER Oregon Coast Icon_minitimeThu Mar 29, 2012 10:52 am

Hello fellow Long Roofers. After driving a 1958 Cadillac for eleven years as a daily driver my wife wanted something modern. We sold the Caddy and were looking for Dodge Magnum. We needed room to haul art and two dogs. I could not bring myself to get a run of the mill SUV after owning Cadillacs and Hudsons for 30 years.

Well I measured the inside of a Magnum and found out the opening and floor space was only 39 inches. That was not going to work. So I started researching the B body wagons. We recently purchased a 50,000 mile OCC. We love it. I have not found one thing on the car that does not work. Last week end we traveled from the coast to Bend Oregon. It is a winding road, up and down several low passes and one high mountain pass. It was very confortable and I got 21 mpg.

NEW MEMBER Oregon Coast DSCN0340
NEW MEMBER Oregon Coast DSCN0342

I found a Drawtite CLIII Hitch from a post on this forum and it just arrived. I never thought that would be an issue. We have a 1958 Airstream we hauled with the Cadillac and soon with the Olds. I will post photos when I get the hitch mounted. I have only found one Roadmaster and on Caprice in my area so far.

My next step on the forum is to figure out how to do the photo signature.
Back to top Go down
phantom 309

phantom 309

PostSubject: Re: NEW MEMBER Oregon Coast   NEW MEMBER Oregon Coast Icon_minitimeThu Mar 29, 2012 11:02 am