GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

New Member from Michigan

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
WhiteWagon

New Member from Michigan Empty
PostSubject: New Member from Michigan   New Member from Michigan Icon_minitimeMon Jan 13, 2014 1:25 pm

Hey guys,

I just purchased my 1994 Caprice wagon a couple months ago. I have always loved wagons, and have owned a few. Nothing as big as this boat though. Growing up, my family had a 95 RMW bought new. This one replaced my wife's 2003 Pontiac Montana. She absolutely refuses to drive the caprice so I took it over. I personally think it is slightly cool and surprisingly fun to drive. I live in SE Michigan. I'm a driveline build technician at Mclaren Performance Engineering in Livonia. I have been passionate about cars since I was a kid. I've built a few and owned a bunch. I bought this car cheap and its really not nice enough to drop a bunch of money into. Probably just make it a little faster and drive it for a couple years.
So far I have put in new stereo, radiator, water pump, Accel Opti, 8mm wires, Summit Racing mufflers, and my driver's side long tube header. Other mods done before I got the car include cat delete, resonator delete, trailer brake controller, remote start (unhooked and i don't have fobs), cowl hood and ss grille. Car is in decent shape for how old it is. Typical rust on lower rear quarters, floor pans rusted, bondo and repaint on driver's door and front fender. It runs strong and i'm working out the bugs. Supposedly has 140k on it but with non functioning lcd display I really can't be sure. I did notice when the rear windows fogged up I could see the logo for Personal Street Rods in Livonia MI. Might try to make contact and see if I can find out some history.

Problems: