GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

All Electrical Out 95 RMW

Go down 
+2
silverfox103
wolf28
6 posters
AuthorMessage
wolf28

All Electrical Out 95 RMW Empty
PostSubject: All Electrical Out 95 RMW   All Electrical Out 95 RMW Icon_minitimeMon Sep 20, 2021 11:37 am

Hoping someone can help me out here. I have a 95 Roadmaster Wagon with approx 67k miles. She has been running great with no signs of any issues whatsoever. The other night I went to run an errand when I cam back out to the car and turned the ignition key, all of the electronics shut off. No when I turn the key I get nothing...not even a click from the starter or anything. Is there a master fuse or anything that might have tripped to cause this? My secondary problem is that with no power I am not able to get the hood open...I assume there is a trick, but I can't seem to figure it out.
Back to top Go down
silverfox103
silverfox103

PostSubject: Re: All Electrical Out 95 RMW   All Electrical Out 95 RMW Icon_minitimeMon Sep 20, 2021 12:32 pm

Problem 1: Dead battery or bad connection

Problem 2: There's no reason why you can't open the hood, there is nothing electrical involved. Pull hood release, driver side, kick panel: then center of the hood reach under and release the lock. There is nothing electrical involved.

Tom
Back to top Go down
wolf28

PostSubject: Re: All Electrical Out 95 RMW   All Electrical Out 95 RMW Icon_minitimeMon Sep 20, 2021 12:56 pm

silverfox103 wrote:
Problem 1:  Dead battery or bad connection

Problem 2:  There's no reason why you can't open the hood, there is nothing electrical involved.  Pull hood release, driver side, kick panel: then center of the hood reach under and release the lock.  There is nothing electrical involved.

Tom

Thanks for the response Tom.