GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Headlamp bulb replacement question...

Go down 
+2
Fred Kiehl
ckamin
6 posters
AuthorMessage
ckamin

Headlamp bulb replacement question... Empty
PostSubject: Headlamp bulb replacement question...   Headlamp bulb replacement question... Icon_minitimeMon Nov 06, 2023 1:39 pm

Hello!

I'm looking for a pair of headlamp bulbs to replace the stock bulbs in my '96 wagon... The stock bulbs are a 9004 halogen, right? I'm no expert but I suppose I'm looking for something that throws out more lumens. I'm in the country and it's dark as dark can be at night. I had some added LED driving lights on my '12 Jeep Wrangler and they really lit up the road much better than the halogen headlamps and foglamps did. I'd kinda like something extra from the stock headlamp assemblies than what is in there now...

While were at it, how about better bulbs for the reverse lamps as well?

Suggestions? Brands and/or retailer experiences?

Thanks!

Carl
Back to top Go down
Fred Kiehl

Fred Kiehl

PostSubject: Re: Headlamp bulb replacement question...   Headlamp bulb replacement question... Icon_minitimeMon Nov 06, 2023 2:49 pm

I have some LED bulbs that I bought on eBay. They were directly from China. They cost about $10. At that price I bought a couple sets. Get the ones that have the electronics in the bulb module. You can search for the bulb type to get direct replacement units.
Back to top Go down
AMH_92

PostSubject: Re: Headlamp bulb replacement question...   Headlamp bulb replacement question... Icon_minitimeMon Nov 06, 2023 4:33 pm