GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Rear glass became detached

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
voxkd

Rear glass became detached   Empty
PostSubject: Rear glass became detached    Rear glass became detached   Icon_minitimeSat Feb 03, 2024 1:14 pm

I have a 95 Roadmaster estate.  The rear glass supports began to fail, so I replaced them today...easy peasy, no issue.  The second time I opened the rear glass, the connector on the drivers side holding the glass to the body broke.  I was able to remove the drivers side support and get someone to support the glass as I guided it back to latching position.  It does not appear to be a bolt, and if it was, it seems all the threads have rusted.  Now, what are my alternatives to repair this?  Is this a job that can be handled with replacement parts, do I need a glass shop or a body shop?  Is it safe to drive in this condition?  I definitely do not want to break the glass!  THANKS for any and all guidance!

[img]
Back to top Go down
voxkd

PostSubject: Re: Rear glass became detached    Rear glass became detached   Icon_minitimeSat Feb 03, 2024 1:18 pm

[img]Rear glass became detached   Pro-cx14[/img]
Back to top Go down
voxkd

PostSubject: Re: Rear glass became detached    Rear glass became detached   Icon_minitimeSat Feb 03, 2024 1:19 pm

[img]Rear glass became detached   Pro-ez14[/img]
Back to top Go down
voxkd

PostSubject: Re: Rear glass became detached    Rear glass became detached   Icon_minitimeSat Feb 03, 2024 1:20 pm

[img]Rear glass became detached   Pro-yx14[/img]
Back to top Go down
94Woody

94Woody

PostSubject: Re: Rear glass became detached    Rear glass became detached   Icon_minitimeSat Feb 03, 2024 2:30 pm