GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

another rmw in NY

Go down 
+4
Cadet57
silverfox103
jeffracer
44whoo
8 posters
AuthorMessage
44whoo

another rmw in NY Empty
PostSubject: another rmw in NY   another rmw in NY Icon_minitimeThu Feb 17, 2011 7:17 pm

i just picked up a 95 roadmaster estate.it's a white woody and in good shape with no rust.it only has 95,000 on the clock but has a few issues that i have to tackle like barely any heat,leaking rear shocks,window guides,anda few missing pieces.i hope to give as much info as i take on this forum but i am new to b-bodies so cut me a little slack if i ask a dumb question or two.thanks-dave
Back to top Go down
jeffracer

jeffracer

another rmw in NY Empty
PostSubject: Re: another rmw in NY   another rmw in NY Icon_minitimeThu Feb 17, 2011 7:44 pm

Several new longroof owners have been showing up here in the past few months. I don't think we have attacked any of them for asking questions...........

Welcome!
Back to top Go down

another rmw in NY Empty
PostSubject: Re: another rmw in NY   another rmw in NY Icon_minitimeThu Feb 17, 2011 7:50 pm

Welcome to the Madness Dave and congrats on your smart purchase of your lovely B body wagon.And its only a dumb
question if you never ask it.These guys love their wagons and love to talk about them over and over and over again.
Take Care
Jim Gordon
Back to top Go down
silverfox103
silverfox103

another rmw in NY Empty
PostSubject: Re: another rmw in NY   another rmw in NY Icon_minitimeThu Feb 17, 2011 7:52 pm

Welcome 44!

Being winter, the first thing you have to do is flush out the heater core. Flush it both ways. It's probably a 95% chance that is your problem. They are notorious for that. You have all easy problems, heat first.

Tom C.
Back to top Go down
Cadet57

Cadet57