GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Lurker Turned PROUD Owner from NC

Go down 
+2
Sprocket
SpringerNC
6 posters
AuthorMessage
SpringerNC

SpringerNC

Lurker Turned PROUD Owner from NC Empty
PostSubject: Lurker Turned PROUD Owner from NC   Lurker Turned PROUD Owner from NC Icon_minitimeMon Apr 07, 2014 12:49 pm

I have been lurking for some time now, been watching craigslist like crazy for about a year....Even bought an app just to alert me when wagons were posted...Passed on a few wagons, not so much because of the wagon more because of my pocketbook. Been doing tons of Artwork(art teacher by trade) and saving money....selling anything I have laying around I don't need.....I was ready.

I am a HS Art Teacher and been surfing my entire life, so having a RMW just had to happen...I posted a few weeks ago, asking for some help in deciding what to do, which engine to go after....another one of those annoying threads that have been asked a million times.  

Shortly after a fellow board member "Flasharoo" reached out to me and began tons of back and forth messaging....and to make a VERY LONG story and a 24 hour adventure to VA yesterday. I am the proud owner of this beauty.....Drove home 6 hours yesterday back to Iron Station, NC with a grin on my face for so long my jaw is sore.

I told my 3 kids I had a surprise for them...All my oldest daughter could say was are we driving it to the beach this weekend? OH YES! The twins are in love with the back seat already....It's going to be a fun summer!