GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

camaro wheels

Go down 
+5
Sprocket
YachtDriver
Andebe
lakeffect
The Norm
9 posters
AuthorMessage
The Norm

The Norm

camaro wheels Empty
PostSubject: camaro wheels   camaro wheels Icon_minitimeMon Mar 23, 2015 8:28 am

I'm new to the wagon world so not overly knowledgeable on them. First of all I'll tell you what I have. Its a 1992 roadmaster estate wagon that was given to me by my aunt. 245k and going strong. Second is my question. Camaro wheels? Found a cheap set of 18's with new tires for $500. 35mm offset and 5-3/4 backspace. With a 1-1/4" adapter will they fit?
Back to top Go down
lakeffect

lakeffect

camaro wheels Empty
PostSubject: Re: camaro wheels   camaro wheels Icon_minitimeMon Mar 23, 2015 9:12 am

Keep in mind that the stud pattern is NOT the typical GM pattern. The wagons  are 5x5, five bolts on five inch centers. Standard GM patterns may be five bolts, but NOT five inch (125mm) centers. They are on a smaller pattern. Using any form of adapter will push the wheels outward where rim space is already at a premium. Back spacing becomes critical, and adapters steal it away.

Dave

Last edited by lakeffect on Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:43 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Andebe

Andebe

camaro wheels Empty
PostSubject: Re: camaro wheels   camaro wheels Icon_minitimeMon Mar 23, 2015 10:24 am

Thats a no,Norm.... Smile
Back to top Go down
The Norm

The Norm

camaro wheels Empty
PostSubject: Re: camaro wheels   camaro wheels Icon_minitimeMon Mar 23, 2015 11:07 am

So if I understand your replies correctly they won't fit even with adapters designed to make them bolt on? I was mainly concerned with the offset and backspacing. Like I said I'm new to the wagon so I'm not sure. Thanks for the quick replies.
Back to top Go down