GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Hi longroofers

Go down 
+3
81X11
Sprocket
revlimitbounce
7 posters
AuthorMessage
revlimitbounce

revlimitbounce

Hi longroofers Empty
PostSubject: Hi longroofers   Hi longroofers Icon_minitimeWed 13 Mar 2019 - 19:00

Hello forum-goers:

New guy here. Interested in amassing information, buying a late wagon and potentially building a project car for a series of articles for one of the magazines/sites I write for.

At first, I was only thinking Caprice wagon, but the more I dig, the more I think I should also consider a Roadmaster wagon, too.

Anyway, a little about me. I'm an automotive journalist that covers every part of that world from regular road test/evaluations/critiques of new cars to motorsports to emerging technology (like autonomous driving and battery electric cars) and more but I hate to bore people. I started in the hobby with sports cars and road racing, learned what I know about chassis dynamics from that, then got into American musclecars and drag racing. So, I'm not a one-channel, one-track guy who identifies only with one brand or one segment of the hobby.

Also, just to address one thing right away, I will not use this as a platform to promote my work. I have a few journalist friends who've done that and gotten some virtual rotten fruit thrown at them for it and I don't like messes....

I live in Phoenix with my family and spend what little spare time I have playing guitar with a few different friends and bands, mostly in the classic R&B, rock, funk and jazz genres.

Glad to be here and learn all I can about the late B body longroof creature in order to obtain, work and hopefully journalize on one.

Cheers!
Back to top Go down
Sprocket

Sprocket

Hi longroofers Empty