GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Door panels swap??? Interior colors???

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Caddydaddy13

Caddydaddy13

Door panels swap??? Interior colors??? Empty
PostSubject: Door panels swap??? Interior colors???   Door panels swap??? Interior colors??? Icon_minitimeMon Jun 04, 2012 5:38 pm

I'm still kinda new with the Buicks, but do the Roadmaster sedan door panels interchange with the wagon door panels? I found some pretty nice panels locally in a sedan, and i noticed they have door speakers which I don't think mine do?

And also were there two different color tan interiors from 94-96?? For some reason i think the tan looks lighter than mine? I know hard for you guys with no pics, just thought someone mught know off hand.

Also does the stainless belt trim interchange from sedan to wagon on the doors?

~Thanks
Back to top Go down
Krzdimond
Admin
Krzdimond

PostSubject: Re: Door panels swap??? Interior colors???   Door panels swap??? Interior colors??? Icon_minitimeMon Jun 04, 2012 5:53 pm

As for the door panel, yes, they fit...... providing you stay with LT1/LT1 and TBI/TBI.

As for the trim, I THINK they are different. Wagon is held in with pins/clips and the sedan with tape.
Back to top Go down
Fred Kiehl

Fred Kiehl

PostSubject: Re: Door panels swap??? Interior colors???   Door panels swap??? Interior colors??? Icon_minitimeMon Jun 04, 2012 6:29 pm