GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

New member in Kansas City

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Speed-Addict

Speed-Addict

New member in Kansas City Empty
PostSubject: New member in Kansas City   New member in Kansas City Icon_minitimeSat Oct 20, 2012 2:38 am

Hello, new member from KC here. I have always been a fan of B bodies & finally got a nice one.

I bought a nice 1992 Buick Roadmaster Estate from the original owner @ 104,000 miles. It's a real creampuff grandpa's car. The previous owner owns a reputable auto shop & this car has been super maintained. I bought it for a daily driver, as my other wagon, a '74 Gran Torino, is not. I wasn't real thrilled with the color or woodgrain, but it was in such good shape...

I work as a welder/fabricator in the aftermarket performance business. I have 6 & 8 year old kids & they just love it... they get a kick out of the glass top. I love wagons for their versitility, I'm stubborn & won't get a minivan. I like my V8's & rear wheel drive too much!

I look forward to learning all about these cars with the knowledge here and modifying mine.

Paul Kester
Attachments
New member in Kansas City Attachmentphoto.JPG
You don't have permission to download attachments.
(132 Kb) Downloaded 25 times
Back to top Go down
1993 Roady-man

1993 Roady-man

PostSubject: Re: New member in Kansas City   New member in Kansas City Icon_minitimeSat Oct 20, 2012 4:51 am

wow that is nice welcome aboard
Back to top Go down
Speed-Addict

Speed-Addict

PostSubject: Re: New member in Kansas City   New member in Kansas City Icon_minitimeSat Oct 20, 2012 9:52 am

Thanks, I'll confess right now... I'm not real proficient with computers, so I may have posting questions.
I have seen how people have pics attached to their comments, what is the easiest way of doing this?