GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Wipers are dead...and I need help.

Go down 
+4
jayoldschool
DBeaSSt
convert2diesel
brokecello
8 posters
AuthorMessage
brokecello
brokecello

Wipers are dead...and I need help. Empty
PostSubject: Wipers are dead...and I need help.   Wipers are dead...and I need help. Icon_minitimeWed Nov 04, 2009 8:40 pm

Can anyone help me out here? I am not good at electrical stuff at all....but am willing to learn. This is on my 1991 OCC wagon.

Ok, so the 25amp fuse blew (in the #10 spot). I put another one in..and as soon as I turn the key on..."pop"

So, having an extra wiper motor and switch (stalk) handy....I swapped them out tonight. Put in a new fuse and "pop". The motor and stalk both worked fine in the 96 a few months ago, so I don't see how that motor could be bad.

I am now looking at the FSM I have for it. What (and where) is CKT 93? The FSM does not show a description of this.

I know what and where C216 and C204 are. They are secure.

Should I be able to freely move the wiper arms...or will they be tight unless the motor runs? I don't think I have binding in the linkage. I can't get the arms to move by hand (not trying to break anything though). I should have tried when I had the motor disconnected..but didn't think about it at the time. Suspect

I need wipers Smile Can anyone help?

Chris

Wipers are dead...and I need help. IMG_8451
Wipers are dead...and I need help. IMG_8453
Back to top Go down
http://www.ChrisPowellmusic.com
brokecello
brokecello

PostSubject: Re: Wipers are dead...and I need help.   Wipers are dead...and I need help. Icon_minitimeWed Nov 04, 2009 9:19 pm