GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

BIG MUSCLE Battle Wagon: '92 Caprice Wagon as Film Car

Go down 
+5
BigBlackBeaSSt
Sprocket
brokecello
Olds Weighty Eight
Big Muscle
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Big Muscle

BIG MUSCLE Battle Wagon: '92 Caprice Wagon as Film Car Empty
PostSubject: BIG MUSCLE Battle Wagon: '92 Caprice Wagon as Film Car   BIG MUSCLE Battle Wagon: '92 Caprice Wagon as Film Car Icon_minitimeSat Nov 24, 2012 10:04 pm

Hey Guys -

My name is Mike Musto and I'm an automotive journalist and host of an online muscle car show called BIG MUSCLE on Youtube's DRIVE Network. One of our emails came from a gentlemen who informed me about this forum and told me about a Caprice Wagon with an LS swap that we're going to try and eventually feature on our show. What I thought you all may find interesting is that we actually use a Caprice Wagon as our film vehicle.

The Caprice is a 1992 in spectacular original condition that was purchased earlier this year for the paltry sum of $2,000. It's got the L05 5.7 and aside from being fairly underpowered, it's been absolutely gem of a car. Mileage when purchased was 58,000 original and it now has just under 64k in under 5 months. Thus far only basic maintenance has been done. Oil and transmission fluid change, front brake pads, tires and new shocks all around. Otherwise, everything down to the plug wire are original (I think).

We use this wagon to haul around our film crew and equipment, as a chase vehicle and as a car to car camera rig. When filming it's not uncommon for us to run 1000 miles in a few days.

So, with that being said. I do have a few questions.